Session One.

We began the first of many sessions by doing some guided visions. I was asked to focus on my breathing, and watch it, hear it. Then to imagine a couple different “safe” places. Then to combine the safe scenarios into one super safe place.

For the first time in months I was able to focus and RELAX. It feels amazing.

My homework is to continuing going to this place in meditation every day until my next appointment. And if a stressful situation comes up, I am supposed to see if I can catch a glimpse of that place. If not, bring the situation into my thoughts when I’m in that safe place, and deal with it there.

I know this is something I’m going to have to work at, and hard. But I’m committed.

On another note…

D and I. I’m not sure what’s going to happen. We’ve been staying mostly apart. I’ve been wishing so badly that he was here, but after my session today I think I am seeing a bit clearer. We both must be in a healthy safe loving place in order for things to work. And he has his own work to do. So I am ok with being apart. I have to trust that love has it’s way of working things out. And it will be ok. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Session One.

  1. I think this is very sound advice. Learning to focus on the breath and hearing or sound can be a vehicle for us to repair the mind and body slowly. Not all mindful practices add hearing but I think it helps limit thoughts entering our space as much.

    Relax and let go, let judgement, of oyu, your performance go for a while. I like the idea of no failure for us. We need to try our hardest then let someone above our pay grade be responsible for results.

    Start a daily practice routine. We are trying to break old habits and that does not happen with intermitent effort, in my experience.

    Good luck and you have choosen a plan that will help or maybe even heal if you practice daily.

    Marty

  2. Yeah non judgment is a huge thing for me. I am quite hard on myself at times, so we are focusing on dropping that. Just letting it be what it will be. If the behaviours I don’t like come up, I deal with them in a calm healing and loving setting.

Leave a Reply

