Another dream.

So after my good session on Thursday night I went to bed and again experienced another fear in my dreams. I am still thinking that this is a good thing that they are coming up in my dreams so that I can deal with them in safe places.

This one involved finding pictures of some girl, half naked on my boyfriend`s phone. Who doesn`t really matter as it`s a fear that grips me deep inside and has through most of my relationships, even though there isn`t a reason to have that fear AT ALL.

This one threw me for a loop though. I woke up quite distressed. I tried to quiet my thoughts and went back to sleep. Throughout work during the day I was ok.

After work I went through the meditation and breathing practices that my therapist taught me, and I actually meditated myself to sleep! hah I thought that was pretty neat. And my body likely needed the healing. 🙂

Later that night a stressful situation came up in conversation so I took myself out of the room for a moment and focused on my breathing and safe place. It worked somewhat, but I know that it`s something I`m going to have to really commit to. And that`s ok. 🙂

Going to spend the rest of my day cozy and warm inside dreaming about summer and practicing what I`ve learned. 🙂

Leave a Reply

