Energy Experiment Number One : Results + Intro of Energy Experiment Number Two

Ok so, the results are in for experiment one:

An hour after I made the intention, I was gifted with a painting, that strangely enough, looks like a portal. hah. 

I thought I was done an hour after I began, but another big blessing in disguise came just before the deadline. 

After trying hypnotherapy and learning I am not able to be hypnotized, I’ve been waiting the last two weeks to be moved to an EMDR therapist. Yesterday an hour before the deadline, I got an email from the hypnotherapist that basically said, “the EMDR therapist has reviewed your case and doesn’t think you’re a good fit. We wish you the best.” So well, given a history of abandonment and feeling rejected, this set off an emotional flashback. I was MAD. I was SAD. Then I started looking elsewhere at private therapists, only to realize that my costs were going to double if not triple. SAD 😦 So in that moment I decided to again look at my health spending account. Low and behold, therapy IS covered…haha. So, not only can I pay for a new therapist and make sure I find a great one, but, I also get hundreds of dollars in back pay from my insurance. How’s that for a blessing? Thanks Universe. 

 

Experiment Two. 

This experiment is broken into two 24 hour periods. The first is try to attract a specific color of car. I chose green, because well it’s not that common here. 

Results: I saw no less than 23 green vehicles on my way home from work. A 5 min bus ride. Literally saw one every 10 seconds or so at some points. So I’m going to keep counting my way through til tomorrow afternoon and report back. 

 

Oh ya! YAYYYY for searching and finding a great EMDR therapist right away too! 

 

Leave a Reply

