Thanksgiving.

It is Thanksgiving weekend here in Canada!

I am making my very first holiday meal myself and sharing with my boyfriend and few close friends tomorrow. Had to alter my recipe for pumpkin pie as I’ve developed a moderate allergy to eggs. But I made it today and it turned out nice!

It’s very much summer like out here still. We hit 25 degrees Celsius this morning.  So weird because I’m so used a lot of fall colors and even a bit of snow in my hometown. It’s a nice change though! 🙂

I have so many things to be thankful for this year the greatest of which is recovering from an incredibly scary illness. From not walking and being bedridden for 3.5 months to starting to dance again. I just went through a month long relapse of illness but I’m feeling stronger again. I have a long road to completely heal my leg but I am healing and that’s the most important part. I could not have gotten through this year without my boyfriend.  After years of heartache and failed relationships I have found someone who is a solid foundation for me.

I am thankful for new beginnings. It’s been 9 months since I moved out to another province from my home town. I love it so much out here. The mountains the lakes the weather the people. My life has become much quieter and yet it’s the happiest I’ve ever been even despite illness.

I am thankful for new friends who have come across my path in this new place.

I am thankful for each day I get to wake up in my own little paradise.

Life is beautiful.

Thank you Universe .

💗

Leave a Reply

