Almost 3 years ago..

image

I created this blog with the intention of working through my mental health issues. I went back and read the first couple posts on here and wow have I come a long way since then.

It’s been a successful few years. I started out not even having a diagnosis and questioning whether I had borderline personality disorder or if I was just plain crazy. I learned about what I really had and that was complex PTSD.  I finally found answers and I worked through my issues.

I used this blog as a private outlet because I was afraid of showing my truth to my friends. But as I grew and so did the blog, I began to talk about mental illness openly and my experiences.

Through healing my past and dealing with a lot of death in 2012 I also started on a spiritual journey which has been the main focus of my blog from now on.

I have decided to delete msy Facebook Account.  Something I’ve had for over 7 years. I want to focus more on writing. And learning about myself and the world around me. I hope I can keep developing this blog as I grow.

I hope this blog serves as a story of hope for those who really struggling with mental illness, death, illness and despair.

I have learned to first crawl on the damp ground towards the light. Then I learned to walk. Then run. And now I dance.

Feeling free. 🙂

Leave a Reply

