Tamara’s Story – Ciprofloxacin Effects

This was the story I wrote when I first got sick earlier this year from an antibiotic called Cipro. I have come a very long way. It’s been over 10 months and this was written at 7 weeks out. I have healed. I have come through the darkness and I am finally getting my life back on track. What a year!

Fluoroquinolone Wall of Pain

Tamara FQwall

I was floxed by Ciprofloxacin February 4th of this year. I took two 500 mg doses of it, and began to feel like my leg was swelling, so I discontinued use. Two days later I was in the emergency room with what they thought was a blood clot. All tests came back negative. At this point any doctors I spoke to didn’t believe it was the cipro and I even had a nurse laugh at the suggestion of it.

It was then that I decided to look into it online and it opened up an entirely new, and scary world for me. Over the first week the pain began. I was in excruciating pain, it felt like my leg was being ripped apart. I was diagnosed with “tendon issues”, maybe tendonitis from my doctor and given percocet for pain and no other options.

I began a strict eating plan…

View original post 370 more words

Leave a Reply

